Board of Directors

The guidance and commitment of our Board of Directors is truly the lifeblood of our organization. Comprised of local business and civic leaders, these volunteers lend their substantial expertise, commitment and support in leading the Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Kansas City.


2016 Corporate Board of Directors

Cathy Beaham Smith – Faultless Starch/Bon Ami Company

Bradley Bodamer – Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP

Damon Bryant – WDAF TV

Kevin Bryant – Great Plains Energy, Inc.

Andrew Burczyk – Mayer Hoffman McCann P.C., CBIZ MHM, LLC

Frank Caro – Polsinelli

Jessica Chanos – Community Volunteer

Jennie Clarke – American Century Investments

Rob Cleavinger – JE Dunn Construction

Chris Cox – AMC Entertainment

Larry Dickinson – Capitus Group

Paul Fischer, Vice Chair, Member Benefits Committee & Board Secretary – Burns & McDonnell Engineering

Jason Franklin – Harley-Davidson Motor Co.

Jo Anne Gabbert – Core Catalysts, LLC

Trudie Hall – Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City


William Humphrey, III – Lockton Companies, Inc.

Deputy Chief Randall Hundley – Kansas City, MO Police Department

Charles Hunter – Bank of Kansas City

Lenetra King – Menorah Medical Center

Kristen Krug – Kansas City Chiefs

Whitey Kuhn, Vice Chair, Marketing Committee – Community Volunteer

Mark Larrabee – Arvest Bank

Siobhan McLaughlin Lesley – Community Volunteer

Jennifer Lowe – SKC Communication Products, LLC

Michael Naatz – KC Southern Railway

Dean Newton – Delta Dental

Susie Oliver – GEHA

Roshann Parris – Parris Communications

Keith Pence – Community Volunteer

John Rose – Community Volunteer

Eric Schroeder – CrossFirst Bank

Steve Sestak – MarketSphere Consulting LLC

Greg Spears, Vice Chair, Resource Development Committee – Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC

Jo Stueve, Immediate Past Board Chair & Vice Chair, Board Development Committee – Children’s Mercy Hospital

Sean Toohig – PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Michael Torti, Vice Chair, Finance & Administration Committee and Board Treasurer – KPMG LLP, Kansas City Practice

Tom Turner – Grandbridge Real Estate Capital, LLC

Tim Waltrip – Allstate Financial Services, LLC

Terrance Wilson, Board Chair  – SVP Investments/Stifel Nicolaus

Nicole Wosje – Community Volunteer


Ex Officio Members

Michele Crumbaugh, Chair, Eastern Jackson County Advisory Board – Independence Public Schools

Jim Echols, Chair, Wyandotte County Advisory Board

Bob Hayworth, Chair, Sports Advisory Board – Willis of Greater Kansas, Inc.

Brent McCune, Chair, Olathe Advisory Board – MCCUNE Wealth Management

Dave Smith, President, Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Kansas City